800 801 802

CSR Approach

Corporate Social Responsibility is a new management concept whose foundation is religious because it is based on the values ​​of sharing and solidarity specific to religions. In 1953 the Protestant churches of the United States of America decided to sponsor a study in relation to the disturbing behavior of the homo-economus living in a liberal environment where all the blows are allowed to enrich themselves.

It was in this context that the Keynesian economics professor, Bauwen, published a work called "Societal Responsibilities of the Businessman", in which the actions and decisions of the homo-economist had to be consistent with the values ​​of civil societies through Non-selfish behavior. Then the concept has metamorphosed and emptied of its religious essence to focus on the company. Recognizing the environmental damage and injustice caused by global business, the Secretary-General of the United Nations considered it urgent to raise the alarm bell in 1990 at the Davos Summit in a document called Global Compact "to help companies to reconsider not only the economic dimension, but also the social and environmental dimension of their action. In 2001, the European Union published the "Green Paper" which is totally CSR oriented and makes the global concept except in Africa.

In 2012, following my appointment at the head of the Port Autonome of Dakar by the Head of State, President Macky SALL, I wanted the PAD, a company that listened to its time by integrating the capital As an essential element of performance. Thus the PAD was the first company in West Africa to have a Directorate of Human Capital and Organization. This is to take over the aspirations of the workers in terms of upgrading, training and motivation, with particular attention to women and retirees. By strengthening social housing policy, I am committed to ensuring that every worker has a decent roof and that the concept of "a port, a roof" is a living reality.

Beyond the internal aspect of CSR, the dynamics of the CSA have embraced the vision of the President of the Republic, His Excellency Macky SALL, contained in the Emergent Senegal Plan (PSE), which is based on Two dimensions: economic and social.

By redirecting the redistribution of funds allocated by the Board of Directors of the Dakar Autonomous Port to tackling the needs of the most vulnerable groups in the fields of health, education, full employment, sport and Culture, among others, I wanted to raise hope among populations that had lost it. From Mako to Kafountine, via Kédougou, Kaolack, Fatick, Thiès and Dakar, the CSR of the Port Autonome of Dakar deployed so that the emergence is on the march.

The PAD wants to be the pioneer in the accompaniment of the state authorities to take charge of the needs of the populations. Our dream is that CSR be framed by the State so that it is a driver of performance for companies and well-being for the people. Finally, in order to go further and in agreement with the Board of Directors, I decided to set up a "Port Autonome de Dakar Foundation" which will unite all the stakeholders of the Port deploying in CSR , To give more scope to our actions.

Dr Cheikh Kanté, Director General of the PAD, a Manager fully committed to CSR.

Our services

Log book

PRO Space

Professionals of the sector, this space is exclusively dedicated to you. You will find there all the useful information and all the documentation needed for a better partnership with the PORT AUTONOME of DAKAR.
Together towards the Port of Excellence on the West African coast by 2023.

Enter

Site By

800 801 802

Notre démarche Responsabilité Sociétale d'Entreprise

La Responsabilité Sociétale d’Entreprise est un nouveau concept de management dont le soubassement est religieux car basé sur les valeurs de partage et de solidarité propres aux religions. En 1953, les églises protestantes des Etat Unis d’Amérique  ont cru bon de commanditer une étude par rapport au comportement inquiétant de l’homoéconomus vivant dans un environnement de libéralisme où tous les coups sont permis pour s’enrichir.
C’est dans ce cadre que le professeur d’économie d’obédience keynésienne, Bauwen sortit un ouvrage appelé «Responsabilités sociétales du Businessman», où les actions et décisions de l’homoéconomus devaient être en cohérence avec les valeurs des sociétés civiles à travers un comportement non égoïste. Ensuite le concept s’est métamorphosé et vidé de son essence religieuse pour se concentrer sur l’entreprise. Ayant constaté les dégâts écologiques et les injustices engendrés par l’activité des entreprises à l’échelle mondiale, le Secrétaire Général de l’ONU a jugé urgent de tirer sur la sonnette d’alarme en 1990 lors du sommet de Davos dans un document appelé « Global Compact » pour emmener les entreprises à reconsidérer non seulement la dimension économique , mais aussi la dimension sociale et environnementale de leur action. En 2001, l’Union Européenne publie le «livre vert» qui est  totalement orienté RSE et  rend le concept  planétaire sauf en Afrique.

En 2012, suite à ma nomination à la tête du Port Autonome de Dakar par le Chef de l’Etat, le Président Macky SALL, j’ai voulu que le PAD, soit une entreprise à l’écoute de son temps en intégrant le capital humain comme un élément essentiel de performance. Ainsi le PAD a été la première entreprise en Afrique de l’Ouest  à avoir une Direction du Capital Humain et de l’Organisation. Ceci, pour prendre en charge les aspirations des travailleurs en termes de valorisation, de formation et de motivation avec une attention particulière pour les femmes et les retraités. En renforçant la politique de l’habitat social, je me suis engagé à faire que chaque travailleur dispose d’un toit décent et que le concept «un portuaire, un toit» soit une vive réalité.

Au-delà de l’aspect interne de la RSE, la dynamique du PAD a épousé les contours de la vision du Président de la République, Son Excellence, Macky SALL, contenu dans le Plan Sénégal Emergent (PSE) qui s’articule autour de deux dimensions : économique et sociale.

En réorientant la redistribution des fonds alloués par le Conseil d’Administration du Port Autonome de Dakar vers la prise en charge des besoins des couches les plus vulnérables, dans les domaines de la santé, de l’éducation, du plein emploi, du sport et de la culture entre autres, j’ai voulu susciter l’espoir auprès de populations qui l’avaient perdues. De Mako à Kafountine, en passant par Kédougou, Kaolack, Fatick, Thiès et Dakar, la RSE du Port Autonome de Dakar s’est déployée afin que l’émergence soit en marche.

Le PAD veut être le pionnier dans l’accompagnement des autorités étatiques pour la prise en charge des besoins des populations. Notre rêve est que la RSE soit encadrée par l’Etat pour qu’elle soit un moteur de performance pour les entreprises et de bien être pour les populations. Enfin, pour aller plus loin dans cette lancée et en accord avec le Conseil d’Administration, j’ai décidé de mettre en place « une Fondation Port Autonome de Dakar » qui fédérera l’ensemble des  parties prenantes du Port se déployant dans la RSE, pour donner plus de portée à nos actions.

Dr Cheikh Kanté, Directeur Général du PAD, un Manager totalement engagé dans la RSE

 

Nos services

Carnet de bord

Espace Pro

Professionnels du secteur, cet espace vous est exclusivement dédié, vous y trouverez toutes les informations utiles et toute la documentation nécessaire pour un meilleur partenariat  avec  le PORT AUTONOME de DAKAR.
Ensemble  vers le Port de l’Excellence de la côte Ouest africaine à l’horizon 2023.

Entrer

Site By