800 801 802

Message from the Managing Director

The Port Autonome de Dakar (PAD) is the gateway to Senegal’s external trade, the reference logistics platform for the economic development of our country. At the helm of this flagship of the national economy since 2012, and in line with the missions assigned to me by the President of the Republic -who honored me with this nomination- I fostered a strategic vision aimed at making of PAD the port of excellence on the West African coast by 2023, based on performance, efficiency and safety.
 
This vision has given us many satisfactions and reasons for hope for the future of our port.
 
One strategic part of this vision is our wharf specialization policy. As a result of this policy, PAD now boasts dedicated terminals for containers, roll-on/roll-off ships, non-food bulk wares and hydrocarbons, with performances meeting the highest international standards. This policy will soon yield a fruit terminal and a cereal terminal to support the Emerging Senegal Plan.

The vision also emphasizes the security dimension of our operations. As a result, PAD stands out as the safest Port on the West African coast, and has earned us several recognitions and an ISPS certification. Furthermore, an ISO 28000 certification currently in progress, and will be issued soon.

All this is combined with the strengthening of our nautical access conditions materialized by the dredging of our access channel to -13m50 in order to accommodate larger vessels.

This website, a modern and innovative communication tool, will undoubtedly contribute to the enhancement of this vision, by promoting PAD’s services, activities, projects and prospects.

Through this tool, the actions we initiate will be permanently disseminated, so that new developments in our sector of activity, our strengths and our key success factors will be better perceived.

The website will also contribute to facilitating the collaboration with PAD and its various partners and clients by putting on-line practical and up-to-date information.

Our credo, therefore, is customer satisfaction, and that's why our new signature "Excellence at Sound, Safe, Seaport" is a way of sealing a contract of trust with our partners to sail together to Emergence.

           Aboubacar Sadikh BEYE

Managing Director

Dakar Port Authority (PAD)

Our services

Log book

PRO Space

Professionals of the sector, this space is exclusively dedicated to you. You will find there all the useful information and all the documentation needed for a better partnership with the PORT AUTONOME of DAKAR.
Together towards the Port of Excellence on the West African coast by 2023.

Enter

Site By

800 801 802

Message du DG

Le Port Autonome de Dakar, est la porte d’entrée du Sénégal pour ses échanges commerciaux  avec  l’extérieur. Il est, de facto, la plateforme logistique de référence  au service du développement économique de notre pays. A la tête de ce fleuron de l’économie nationale depuis 2012 et en cohérence avec les missions qui m’étaient assignées par le Président de la République qui m’a fait l’honneur de m’y porter, j’ai impulsé une vision stratégique dont l’objectif est de  faire du port de Dakar, le port de l’Excellence de la côte Ouest Africaine à l’horizon 2023, à travers le triptyque : performance, efficience et sécurité.
 
Cette vision nous a valu bien des satisfactions et des motifs d’espérance quant à l’avenir de notre outil portuaire.
 
La politique de spécialisation des quais, qui en est un des axes stratégiques, nous a déjà dotés de terminaux dédiés pour le conteneur, le roulier, le vrac non alimentaire  et les hydrocarbures, avec des performances frisant les meilleurs standards internationaux. Elle est en passe de nous enrichir, à terme, d’un terminal fruitier et d’un terminal céréalier pour accompagner le Programme Sénégal Emergent dans son volet agricole.

La dimension sécuritaire a été,  de même, pris à bras le corps pour faire de Dakar le Port le plus sûr de la Cote Ouest Africaine avec plusieurs satisfécits, une certification ISPS et une certification ISO 28000 en cours.

Tout cela est combiné avec le renforcement de nos conditions d’accès nautiques matérialisé par le dragage de notre chenal d’accès à -13m50 pour pouvoir accueillir de plus grands navires.

Ce site web, outil de communication moderne et innovant, contribuera sans doute  à  la matérialisation de cette vision,  par  la promotion des services, activités, projets et perspectives de  notre place portuaire.

A cet effet, les actions initiées y seront vulgarisées en permanence, pour une bonne perception des évolutions de notre secteur d’activités,  mais aussi de nos atouts et facteurs clés de succès.   

Il contribuera également à la facilitation de la collaboration avec les différents partenaires et clients du port de Dakar par la mise en ligne d’informations pratiques et à jour.   

Notre credo est donc la satisfaction de notre client. C’est pourquoi, notre nouvelle signature «L’excellence à bon port», est une manière de sceller un contrat de confiance avec notre public pour voguer ensemble vers les rives de l’Emergence.

           Dr. Cheikh KANTE

Directeur Général du PAD

Services

carnet de bord

Espace Pro

Professionnels du secteur, cet espace vous est exclusivement dédié, vous y trouverez toutes les informations utiles et toute la documentation nécessaire pour un meilleur partenariat  avec  le PORT AUTONOME de DAKAR.
Ensemble  vers le Port de l’Excellence de la côte Ouest africaine à l’horizon 2023.

Entrer

Port Autonome de Dakar Copyright @PAD 2016